Town Hall Administration

The Town of Swanzey is governed by Official Ballot form of Town Meeting (SB 2) and a three member elected Board of Selectmen. Generally, voters meet annually to deliberate, set the annual operating budget, and review other expenditures and ordinances. Following the Town’s deliberative session portion of the Town, which is usually the first Tuesday in February, voting on Town and school district warrant articles and the election of officers takes place at the Town voting day, scheduled for the second Tuesday in March. Under state law, the Board of Selectmen is the Town’s governing body and is charged to “manage the prudential affairs of the town,” including carrying out the actions approved by Town Meeting.  The Board of Selectmen typically meets Wednesday nights at 5:30 p.m. at Town Hall and is supported by the Town Administrator, who is the Town’s chief administrative officer and oversees the Town government’s day to day operations. 

Elected Sewer Commissioners oversee operation of the Town’s waste water treatment plant, located in the village of West Swanzey. Planning Board and Zoning Board of Adjustment members address land use matters such as subdivisions, commercial and multi-family projects, special exceptions and variances. Elected officials’ meeting schedules are posted on the Town calendar. Staff can supply information about getting on the agendas of boards and commissions.

Swanzey Town Hall 
620 Old Homestead Highway (Route 32)

Mailing Address:
PO Box 10009
Swanzey, NH 03446

Monday 9:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday - Thursday 8:30 a.m to 5 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Telephone: 603-352-7411
Fax: 603-355-8099
NH Relay TDD 1-800-735-2964

Town Hall Staff
Michael T. Branley, Town Administrator
352-7411, Ext. 107

Katrina Burton, Administrative Assistant/Deputy Tax Collector
352-7411, Ext. 115

Heather Estrella,  Town Clerk
352-7411, Ext. 102

Ashley Patnode, Deputy Town Clerk
352-7411, Ext. 101

Kevin Westcott, Tax Collector
352-7411, Ext. 109

Stephon Mehu, Assistant Town Planner
352-7411, Ext. 108

Mike Jasmin, Code Enforcement Officer
352-7411, Ext. 105

Edna Coates, Human Services & Resources Coordinator
352-7411, Ext. 110

Theresa Lounder, Finance Director
352-7411, Ext. 111

Lisa Gillum, Finance Office Assistant
352-7411, Ext. 106

Christine Smith, Assessing Coordinator
352-7411, Ext 114

Michelle Talbot, Sewer Administrative Assistant 
352-7411 Ext. 104


Updated with us